Board Members

Newsletter Signup

Become a Member

Become A Member

Here are our 2020 Board members, who are volunteering their time to make our local AEP Chapter a dynamic and resourceful association of environmental professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area. To contact them please email

Elected Positions:

  • President: Haley Cahill (GHD, Inc)
  • Director: Steve Noack (PlaceWorks)
  • Secretary: Jasmin Mejia (Jacobs)
  • Treasurer: Lily Bostrom (Ascent Environmental)
  • Vice President of Programs, East Bay: Josh Carman (PlaceWorks)
  • Vice President of Programs, North Coast: Bob Brown (SHN Engineers & Geologists)
  • Vice President of Programs, North Bay: Greg Sproull (WRA, Inc.)
  • Vice President of Programs, San Francisco: Caitlin Schroeder (Stantec)

Appointed Positions:

  • Communications Director: Angie Xiong (Ascent Environmental)
  • Legislative Co-Representative: Nisha Chauhan (NCEP)
  • Legislative Co-Representative: Sarah Owsowitz (Best Best & Krieger, LLP)
  • Membership Director: Rachael Carnes (WRA, Inc)
  • East Bay CEQA Workshops Coordinator: Rachael Carnes (ESA)
  • North Bay CEQA Workshops Coordinator: Carrie Lukakic (Prunuske Chatham)
  • Student Representative for UC Berkeley: Valerie Yong
  • Student Scholarship Coordinator: Karly Kaufman (Rincon Consultants)
  • Student Outreach Director: Emilie Wolfson (Urban Planning Partners)
  • Sonoma State University Student Representative - position currently vacant

Updated: March 11, 2020 by Angie Xiong